Wu-Tang Clan-The Saga Continues (2017)

My Rating: 44% (D-)

Pitchfork Rating: 45%

Rolling Stone Rating: N/A

Metacritic Rating: 66%

Average Rating: 52% (D)

Tracklist (Standout songs underlined):

  1. Wu-Tang The Saga Continues Intro (feat. RZA)
  2. Lesson Learn’d (feat. Inspectah Deck and Redman)
  3. Fast and Furious (feat. Hue Hef and Raekwon)
  4. Famous Fighters (Skit)
  5. If Time Is Money (Fly Navigation) [feat. Method Man]
  6. Frozen (feat. Method Man, Killa Priest and Chris Rivers)
  7. Berto and the Fiend (Skit) [feat. Ghostface Killa]
  8. Pearl Harbor (feat. Ghostface Killah, Method Man, RZA and Sean Price)
  9. People Say (feat. Redman)
  10. Family (Skit)
  11. Why Why Why (feat. RZA and Swnkah)
  12. G’d up (feat. Method Man, R-Mean and Mzee Jones)
  13. If What You Say Is True (feat. Streetlife)
  14. Saga (Skit) [feat. RZA]
  15. Hood Go Bang! (feat. Redman and Method Man)
  16. My Only One (feat. Ghostface Killah, RZA, Cappadonna, and Steven Latorre)
  17. Message
  18. The Saga Continues Outro (feat. RZA)



Favourite Song on Album:

Listen to This Album When You’re:

Just needing some Wu-Tang in your life.

Thoughts on Album Cover:

It’s the best part of the album, so friggin’ rad.

Want to Own on Vinyl?:


Final Thoughts:

The Saga Continues is proof that not everything Wu-Tang Clan produces is absolute gold, so what went wrong here? Well the whole project just feels lazy, as if the emcees weren’t really into the project, but just making it for the fans. Wu-Tang is still an amazing group of rappers, but The Saga Continues is really boring, I’m not even kidding, it feels like they were half asleep while putting this sloppy mess together. When you’re as big as the Wu-Tang is, fans have big expectations for your collective albums, The Saga Continues couldn’t have been what fans/critics/or the emcees themselves really wanted. Can we all just pretend it didn’t happen? Please?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑