Watsky-x Infinity (2016)

My Rating: 78% (B)

Pitchfork Rating: N/A

Rolling Stone Rating: N/A

Metacritic Rating: N/A

Average Rating: 78% (B)

Tracklist (Standout songs underlined):

  1. Tiny Glowing Screens, Pt. 3
  2. Talking to Myself
  3. Chemical Angel
  4. Little Slice
  5. Springtime in New York
  6. Pink Lemonade
  7. Don’t Be Nice
  8. Yes Britannia
  9. Love Letters
  10. Stick to Your Guns
  11. Brave New World
  12. Going Down
  13. Midnight Heart
  14. Conversations
  15. Knots
  16. Roses
  17. Theories
  18. (Bonus Track) Exquisite Corpse

Steel Wool Media, EMPIRE

Favourite Song on Album:

Listen to This Album When You’re:

Wanting some fast hip-hop that sounds more like slam poetry.

Thoughts on Album Cover:

It’s super rad, I’m a big fan.

Want to Own on Vinyl?:


Final Thoughts:

Watsky is such an interesting emcee, starting with a viral YouTube video “Pale Kid Raps Fast” and gaining notable success with his poetry, he still manages to be respected among the hip hop community. Seriously he’s featured both Gift of Gab and Dr. Dre and if those two rappers aren’t gods in their respective sub-genre’s I don’t know who is. Watsky is a punchline rapper, with a weird amount of substance, there are people doing music like him, but no one has pulled off both ridiculous lyrics with show stopping moments of vulnerability as well as Watsky has, x Infinity is one of his most interesting/well produced albums to date, and any hip-hop head should totally take the time to check out this project.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑