Gorillaz-Humanz (2017)

My Rating: 38% (F)

Pitchfork Rating: 69%

Rolling Stone Rating: 70%

Metacritic Rating: 77%

Average Rating: 63.5%

Tracklist (Standout songs underlined):

  1. Into: I Switched My Robot Off
  2. Ascension
  3. Strobelite
  4. Saturnz Barz
  5. Momentz
  6. Interlude: The Non-Conformist Oath
  7. Submission
  8. Charger
  9. Interlude: Elevator Going Up
  10. Andromeda
  11. Busted and Blue
  12. Interlude: Talk Radio
  13. Carnival
  14. Let Me Out
  15. Interlude: Penthouse
  16. Sex Murder Party
  17. She’s My Collar
  18. Interlude: The Elephant
  19. Hallelujah Money
  20. We Got The Power
  21. Thhe Apprentice
  22. Halfway to the Halfway House
  23. Out of Body
  24. Ticker Tape
  25. Circle of Friendz

Favourite Song on Album:

Listen to This Album When You’re:

You want to be disappointed.

Thoughts on Album Cover:

Probably the best part of the album, and that makes me so so sad.

Want to Own on Vinyl?:


Final Thoughts:

It’s heartbreaking. I’ve been waiting so long for this album. It took me so long to even get through the whole friggin’ thing. It’s so bad. I just don’t know what happened. Ascension is great don’t get me wrong, but it was a lot of work to sit through this whole album, and that’s not how Gorillaz should feel. I don’t even know who I am anymore.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑